top of page

Something I've never tried: An Advert!

Happy 1st of December!

I made something a little different this time: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A5FA23rmuq0

On Monday I was inspired by my mum's dedication to making stuff. She always had been interested in creating but has only recently decided to actually attempt to sell her creations at a craft fayre. She's trying it out, which inspired me to try out something new, too: advertising. And what better way to practice it, than to advertise her stuff?

In the spirit of trying something new, I also decided to try out a more stop-motion approach to this film for 2 reasons.

No.1: It'd be something new to try

No.2: My mum loves stop motion films, and I wanted to give the advert as much of a personal feel as I could.

I had many more problems with my editing software this time around though, as it didn't like to give me previews of the film inside the app. This meant every time I wanted to view it, I had to render and export it! Along with this, I did want to add in a couple of video clips rather than just photos, but my videos seemed to be somehow corrupted... Every time I tried to add them the app either crashed or wouldn't save. I'm trying to get to the bottom of this, but I'm no techno wiz. I should get my friend who does computing up in Newcastle to take a look.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy - and ta very much for reading!

Kat at Blink Whiskers

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page